Risk management system introduction



The task of business process efficiency enhancement can be removed from the agenda only in one case - when the issue is about their sustainability and business manageability as a whole. Often the mentioned parameters of reliable operation can be violated by risks which, to some extent, have probable nature and thus can be prevented or their negative influence can be reduced to minimum.

It is rather difficult to talk about business reliability without risk management system.

Paradox of the risk management systems implies their formalization, i.e. risks are managed but without some system. The business owners delegate this rights and liability to managers providing them with possibility to make decisions affecting the business reliability basing on their experience, intuition and deduction. Sometimes it works well, sometimes it doesn't. That is why quality risk management is impossible without system approach.

Open Technologies offers complex approach to development of risk management methodology basing not only on components directly dependent on IT systems but also regarding specific cases and models characteristic for your industry.

  • The typical plan of introduction and development of the methodology looks like this:
  • choice and coordination of business processes requiring system approach to risk management;
  • inspection of regulating and legal documentation. The role and influence of information and communication technologies on coordinated business processes, construction of high level IT model;
  • collection of data about information subsystems and specification of the IT operation model; list of data information flows, control circuits, software and hardware platforms, architectures, technical support and maintenance, state of description documentation, rules and tools of integration with other applications;
  • inspection of IT landscape infrastructure (server equipment, storage systems and data transfer networks, information security assurance systems), operational software products, virtualization tools, monitoring and administration systems;
  • in parallel to IT inspection - development and coordination of the list of risks and development of threats models, detection of the narrowest points of IT system;
  • based on inspection and interview results:
    • assessment of the current IT system state and its influence on development of negative risk consequences and action plan within the prevention and response mechanisms;
    • development of a list of IT infrastructure "narrow points" and recommendations on their elimination;
    • delivery of proposals on introduction of risk management system, for example, based on Government Risk Compliance (GRC) methodology.

The practice existing at the IT market is execution of separate inspection of information technologies and separate services on risk management does not usually works. Our approach allows integral work on the risk management task solution and obtaining a set of business process interactions with IT infrastructure subsystems.

Внедрение систем управления рисками

Задача повышения эффективности бизнес-процессов может быть снята с повестки дня лишь в одном случае – когда речь идёт об их устойчивости и управляемости бизнеса в целом. Зачастую перечисленные параметры надёжного функционирования могут быть нарушены вследствие реализации рисков, которые, в известной степени, носят вероятный характер и поэтому могут быть предотвращены, или же их негативное влияние может быть снижено до минимального уровня.

Без системы грамотного управления рисками проблематично обеспечить бизнесу должную надежность.

Парадоксальность ситуации с системами управления рисками заключается в их формализации, т.е. рисками управляют, но не системно. Владельцы бизнеса делегируют это право и обязанность на менеджеров, предоставляя им возможность на базе своего опыта, интуитивных обоснований и внутренней дедукции принимать решения, в той или иной степени влияющие на надёжность бизнеса. Иногда это получается хорошо, иногда – не очень. Поэтому без системного подхода качественно управлять рисками невозможно.

Компания Открытые Технологии предлагает комплексно подойти к разработке методологии управления рисками, опираясь не только на составляющие, напрямую зависящие от ИТ-инфраструктуры, но и рассматривая конкретные кейсы и модели, свойственные именно Вашей отраслевой специфике.

Типовой план внедрения и разработки такой методологии выглядит так:

  • выбор и согласование перечня бизнес-процессов, требующих системного подхода по управлению рисками;
  • обследование регламентирующей и нормативно-правовой руководящей документации. Роль и степень влияния информационно-коммуникационных технологий на согласованные бизнес-процессы, построение верхнеуровневой функциональной модели ИТ;
  • сбор данных об информационных подсистемах и уточнение функциональной модели ИТ: перечень информационных потоков данных, управляющих контуров, аппаратно-программных платформ, архитектур, технической поддержки и сопровождения, состояние описательной документации, правил и инструментов интеграции с другими приложениями;
  • проведение обследования инфраструктурной части ИТ-ландшафта (серверное оборудование, системы хранения и сети передачи данных, системы обеспечения информационной безопасности), программных продуктов операционного уровня, средств виртуализации, систем мониторинга и администрирования;
  • составление и согласование параллельно с обследованием ИТ перечня рисков и разработка моделей угроз, выявление наиболее узких мест в ИТ-системе;
  • по результатам обследований и интервьюирования:
    • проведение оценки текущего состояния ИТ-систем и их влияния на развитие негативных последствий риска, а также плана действий в рамках механизмов парирования;
    • составление перечня «узких мест» ИТ-инфраструктуры и рекомендаций по их устранению;
    • подача предложений по внедрению системы управления рисками, например, на основе методологии GRC (Government Risk Compliance).

Сложившаяся на ИТ-рынке практика - проведение отдельно обследования информационных технологий и отдельно предоставление услуги по управлению рисками – в большинстве случаев себя не оправдывает. Наш подход позволяет интегрально подойти к решению задачи управления рисками и получить набор взаимосвязей бизнес-процессов на подсистемы ИТ-инфраструктуры.

Наши клиенты в рамках данной услуги

Некоторые реализованные проекты в рамках данной услуги