Security Information Management



Growth of the number of information technologies used in organization leads to growth of number of security facilities used. Accordingly, the task of Information Security (IS) collection, analysis and control becomes more and more acute. To solve it one need effective Security Information Management (SIM) system.

Open Technology implements complex solutions on development and introduction of SIM, their integration into existing infrastructure of the customer and technical support.

There are several SIM solutions by different manufacturers at the market. They differ in functions, range of tasks solved, and application field. Open Technologies offers solutions based on the products such as:

  • Intellitactics Security Manager;
  • Intellitactics SAFE;
  • netForensics Security Information & Event Management
  • Solution (nFX SIM One);
  • Cisco Security Monitoring, Analysis and Response System (CS-MARS);
  • Check Point Eventia Analyzer.

Experience and qualification of Open Technologies specialists allow execution of the whole range of services on introduction of various SIM solutions - from choice of program product to design, introduction, training for personnel and the solution technical support.

Advantages of SIM solution introduction by Open Technologies:

  • Control of security events:
    • centralized and complex control of security events;
    • network operation transparency and, consequently, building of trust on the client side;
    • guarantees to ensure due level of the IS.
  • Data for incident solution process:
    • operative receipt of information about IS events;
    • fast response to IS events;
    • consequently, lesser damages.
  • Data for risk assessment process:
    • use of adequate data in threat analysis and risk assessment;
    • receipt of information when making reasonable management, organizational and technical solutions on improvement of the network security.

Business profit from SIM class products

secur_2.png

The Security Information Management system ensures collection of log files from all IP devices of corporate network: firewalls, routers, servers, data storage systems, etc. It processes its information in real time mode, informs administrator about cases of abnormal conduct of users or devices; at this it constantly archives all collected information for further use. Using intuitive tool bar administrators can make requests to all volume of data saved to have the idea of "who, what, when, where did in the network".

Developed analytical software transforms aggregate mass of unstructured initial data into structured information formalizing the events to help administrators in three main fields:

  • Log file management

SIM solution helps to extract log files simultaneously from tens of thousands devices without need to install agents on them thus guaranteeing integrity and fullness of data collection.

  • Simpler compliance to industry regulations

SIM can help to collect data about the network, application and user activity helping to confirm compliance to industry regulatory requirements. To implement these requirements the system has a lot of built-in reports possible to be customized.

  • Improved security

Real-time warnings about incidents, monitoring and possibility to make detailed inspection will give administrators clear idea about events of the network. Owing to possibility to see and understand what risks and threats users, data, network resources and business operations are exposed to they can undertake more effective actions to reduce the risks.

Системы управления событиями ИБ

С увеличением числа применяемых в организации информационных технологий растет и количество используемых средств защиты. В связи с этим задача сбора, анализа и контроля событий информационной безопасности (ИБ) становится все более актуальной. Для ее решения необходима эффективная система управления событиями ИБ (Security Information Management, SIM).

Компания Открытые Технологии реализует комплексные решения по проектированию и внедрению SIM, их интеграцию в существующую инфраструктуру заказчика и техническую поддержку.

На рынке представлено несколько решений SIM различных производителей, отличающихся по функционалу, спектру решаемых задач, сфере применения. Компания Открытые Технологии предлагает решения, основанные на таких продуктах, как:

  • Intellitactics Security Manager;
  • Intellitactics SAFE;
  • netForensics Security Information & Event Management
  • Solution (nFX SIM One);
  • Cisco Security Monitoring, Analysis and Response System (CS-MARS);
  • Check Point Eventia Analyzer.

Опыт и квалификация специалистов компании Открытые Технологии позволяют осуществлять полный цикл работ по внедрению различных решений SIM – от выбора программного продукта до проектирования, внедрения, обучения персонала и технической поддержки решения.

Преимущества внедрения решений SIM компании Открытые Технологии:

  • Контроль событий безопасности:
    • централизованное и комплексное управление событиями безопасности;
    • прозрачность функционирования сети и, как следствие, повышение доверия со стороны клиентов;
    • гарантии, что обеспечение ИБ находится на должном уровне.
  • Данные для процесса разрешения инцидентов:
    • оперативное получение информации о событиях ИБ;
    • оперативное реагирование на инциденты ИБ;
    • и, как следствие, снижение ущерба.
  • Данные для процесса оценки рисков:
    • использование адекватных данных при анализе угроз и оценке рисков;
    • получение информации для принятия обоснованных управленческих, организационных, технических решений по повышению защищенности сети.

Бизнес-выгода от продуктов класса SIM

5_inf_security_systems.png.jpg

Система управления событиями обеспечивает сбор журнальных файлов со всех IP-устройств корпоративной сети: межсетевых экранов, маршрутизаторов, серверов, систем хранения данных и т.п. Она обрабатывает эту информацию в режиме реального времени, предупреждает администратора о случаях аномального поведения пользователей или устройств, и при этом постоянно архивирует всю собранную информацию для последующего использования. Администраторы через интуитивно понятную инструментальную панель могут делать запросы ко всему объему сохраненных данных, чтобы всегда иметь представление о том, «кто в сети, что, когда, откуда, где и с чем делал».

Развитое аналитическое программное обеспечение преобразует совокупную массу неструктурированных исходных данных в структурированную информацию, формализуя происходящее с целью помочь администраторам в трех главных областях:

  • Управление журнальными файлами

Решение SIM позволяет извлекать журнальные файлы одновременно из десятков тысяч устройств без установки на них агентов, что гарантирует непрерывность и полноту сбора данных.

  • Упрощение соблюдения отраслевых нормативов

При помощи SIM можно собирать данные о сети, приложении и активности пользователя, что может помочь в подтверждении соответствия отраслевым нормативным требованиям. Для выполнения этих требований в системе имеется большое количество встроенных отчетов с возможностью их кастомизации.

  • Усиление безопасности

Оповещение об инцидентах в реальном времени, мониторинг и возможность проведения детализированного расследования дают администраторам ясное представление о происходящем в сети. Благодаря возможности видеть и понимать, каким рискам и угрозам подвергаются пользователи, данные, сетевые ресурсы и бизнес-операции, они могут предпринимать более эффективные действия по снижению этих рисков.

Наши заказчики в рамках данного решения