Creratiion of engineering infrastructure for a data procesing center

Kopeyka Client:

Open Technologies, Russian system integrators, announced about completion of engineering infrastructure project in Kopeika Trade House.

Due fast company’s growth Kopeika TH had to build a new data processing center in downtown Moscow for locating the main informational systems required by the customers. The project began with DPC engineering infrastructure, which provided for the necessary level of reliability and availability of corporate information services.

It contacted Open Technologies, with its reach experience in similar projects, to build the engineering infrastructure.

The specialists of system integrator inspected the existing server premises of Kopeika TH, prepared a design solution,m s supplied, assembled and commissioned the equipment.

In compliance with the decision, the following engineering systems were assembled in data processing center:

  • System of general and continuous DPC supply. It was built on 2 Powerware 9355 UPS, with 2N reserve scheme, cable distribution network, shield equipment and automatic load transfer equipment;
  • Air conditioning system. In order to support the necessary climatic conditions the precise Stulz conditioners of CyberAir CSD series were use. They had a 2N reserve scheme adapted to operation in Russian conditions;
  • System of gaseous suppression based on ARTSOK and Schrack-Seconet equipment.

Special hollow floor produced by Jansen was assembled as well.

The project was carried out in short terms. In order to meet the terms the assembly of all engineering systems was done simultaneously. The job was complicated by the conditions of limited site, meant for deployment of power supply system.

As a result, the complex of engineering infrastructure installed in the building, allowed deploying a new center of data procession corresponding to the American TIA/EIA 942 standard.

"There are numerous outside factors influencing the operational quality of computing resources. A high priority should be given to to negative impacts of environment and human factor. The produced DPC engineering infrastructure guarantees failure proof operation of computer systems of the trade house, as its construction involved a wide number of high-tech solutions, which form a a sophisticated engineering complex", said Alexander Anosov, head of engineering systems department at Open Technologies.

According to Sergey Titarenko, deputy IT director of Kopeika TH OJSC, "DPC is not just a computing facility, but also premises, engineering system, security systems. All these components are extremely important in construction of the computer center. That is why we give a high priority to performing these types of jobs. As a result, we received a stable foundation guaranteeing the reliable work of the future DPC".

Modernization of data processing center Creation of corporate data transfer network


System in the field of efficient processing and data storage System in the field of efficient processing

Построение инженерной инфраструктуры центра обработки данных


Копейка Заказчик:
Копейка

Построение инженерной инфраструктуры центра обработки данных в ОАО "ТД "Копейка".

В связи с быстрым ростом компании перед "ТД "Копейка" возникла необходимость в построении в Москве нового центра обработки данных для размещения в нем основных, по отношению к деятельности заказчика, информационных систем. Проект решено было начать с построения инженерной инфраструктуры ЦОД, которая должна обеспечить необходимый уровень надежности и доступности корпоративных информационных сервисов.

В качестве исполнителя работ по построению инженерной инфраструктуры была выбрана компания Открытые Технологии, имеющая большой опыт реализации подобных проектов.

Специалисты компании-системного интегратора провели обследование существующего в "ТД "Копейка" серверного помещения, подготовили проектное решение, осуществили поставку, монтаж и пуско-наладку оборудования.

Согласно предложенному решению, в помещении центра обработки данных были смонтированы следующие инженерные системы:

  • система общего и бесперебойного электроснабжения ЦОД. Она построена на основе двух ИБП Powerware серии 9355, имеющих схему резервирования 2N, распределительной кабельной сети, щитового оборудования и оборудования автоматического ввода резерва;
  • система кондиционирования воздуха. Для поддержания заданных климатических условий использованы прецизионные кондиционеры Stulz серии CyberAir CSD, имеющие схему резервирования 2N, адаптированные к эксплуатации в российских условиях;
  • система газового пожаротушения на основе оборудования «АРТСОК» и Schrack-Seconet.

Также были выполнены работы по монтажу специализированного фальшпола производства Jansen.

Проект осуществлялся в сжатые сроки. Для их соблюдения монтаж всех инженерных систем выполнялся параллельно. Работу усложняли условия ограниченной площадки, предназначенной для размещения систем электроснабжения.

В результате построенный в здании комплекс инженерной инфраструктуры позволяет развернуть новейший центр обработки данных, соответствующий американскому стандарту TIA/EIA 942.

"Существует множество внешних факторов, влияющих на качество работы вычислительных ресурсов. Особое внимание следует уделять негативным воздействиям окружающей среды и человеческому фактору. Созданная инженерная инфраструктура ЦОД гарантирует безотказную эксплуатацию вычислительных систем торгового дома, поскольку при ее построении был использован широкий спектр высокотехнологичных решений, формирующих в итоге сложный инженерный комплекс", — сказал Александр Аносов, начальник отдела инженерных систем компании Открытые Технологии.

По словам заместителя ИТ-директора ОАО "ТД "Копейка" Сергея Титаренко, "ЦОД — это не только вычислительный комплекс, но и помещение, инженерные системы, системы безопасности и пр. Все эти компоненты крайне важны и взаимосвязаны между собой. Планирование и проектирование помещения и инженерных систем — очень ответственный момент при построении вычислительного центра. Поэтому мы уделили особое внимание выполнению этого вида работ. В результате нами был заложен крепкий фундамент, гарантирующий надежную работу будущего ЦОД".

Модернизация Центра обработки данных Построение корпоративной сети передачи данных

Решения, предлагаемые в рамках данного проекта

Обработка и хранение данных Обработка и хранение данных

Услуги, предлагаемые в рамках данного проекта